New Year Spinach Fettuccine with Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good. Made twice, so far. As I seldom leave well enough alone, I used shiitake mushrooms in place of the canned button ones, both times. Second time around, I added some sauteed red onion in step #3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This turned out ok.. Too fishy for me but maybe if I use steak next time instead of scallops then it might turn out better. Maybe I'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was GREAT!! Cooked exactly as directed, will definitely do again. A friend substituted equal amounts of shrimp and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this tonight, I agree with JULZ417, it was bland, it needs something, not sure what. I also thought 1 pkg. of spinach was to much, 1/2 package would be enough. I don't think I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used fresh spinach and mushrooms, added extra wine. Needed something else, not sure what. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good, easy to make. I used fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this with shrimp instead of scallops and it came out tasting very good. Used 2 tablespoons of olive oil with the spinach which was too much. I will use only 1 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Sauce was just too bland. Needs some additional spices, used fresh spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIL412
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was just ok. The sauce didn't have the finger licking taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States