New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I have tried to replicate my old friend's recipe for years and THIS IS IT! Lots of eggs, crunchy bite from the celery & onion, just the right seasoning...Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm really not into tuna salad but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was really good the only thing I changed was the mustard as I only had dijon but will try it next time with honey mustard. My husband really loved it as he said his mom use to make it for him when he was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good tuna salad - I cut it back to one 6 ounce can and used one hard boiled egg. I didn't have honey mustard so I used dijon. To lighten it up I used Hellman's light mayo and added just a little more. I cut back on the onion a bit and added a pinch of garlic powder. I served this on toasted multi-grain bread with lettuce and a thick slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
i used regular mustard -- still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
i was suprised how the ingredients worked so well together. i normally dont like relish, so i chopped up a dill pickle. no one ingredient stuck out more than another. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Amazing! My husband was very skeptical about merging egg salad with tuna salad, but we both devoured this. He had his on bread, I just ate mine plain. I followed the recipe, with only one change- I didn't have pickle relish, so I just chopped up pickle instead. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Okay, I've made tuna fish for years. Now all my children are grown except one. Her boyfriend came over and this tuna was gone in less than 2 hours. My whole family loved it. The only thing i did different was add fresh lemon juice and shredded carrots..this is by far the best..you go "New Wife"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is very similar to the tuna salad I make, but I was curious about a couple of things that she suggested that I hadn't tried. I made this as is, with a couple of changes only cause I feel they are minor and personal taste (no reflection on my thoughts on her recipe). So I always use mayo, but I also use half salad dressing, so I split the recipe into half a cup each. Also, I don't typically like honey mustard, too sweet. I buy this stuff in the deli ( I can't recall the name) but it's in a bottle and says "sweet and spicy honey mustard". I used that in this recipe and gave it a nice taste. Only other thing I do sometimes, that I didn't do this time is add 1 Tbsp lemon juice. Don't ask why, a friend taught me this years ago, it was how her grandma made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious!! This is exactly how I make tuna salad accept I've always just used plain mustard. The honey mustard gives such a great underlying sweetness that contrasts really well with the tart relish. Also added some diced carrot. With the carrot it is 5 stars. Try it and you will be hooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States