New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
8-25-11: Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very good. It's really filling with all the extra ingredients so a little bit goes a long way. I found it to be true to scale in regards to the serving sizes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Followed as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was looking for a tuna salad recipe and picked this one. It really stretched a can of tuna to which was nice. I made 1/2 the recipe. I was pinched for time so left out the eggs, although I have used them before in chicken salad. I do not like celery seed at all, and find it over-powering, so I left that out. I did use all of the other ingredients, but the pepper I just added a small dash. I didn't have relish in the fridge so I chopped up some hamburger dill pickles to relish consistency. I had made my own honey mustard and used that. I even added about a teaspoon more as I really liked that added flavor. To cut back the saturated fat and calories, of regular mayonaise, I used Kraft mayo with olive oil and it worked fine. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm surely not a new wife, but after 39 years of marriage, my husband said this was the best tuna I ever made! It was very good! Only thing I did diff was I had no honey mustard so used some stone ground and added a squirt of honey. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was so good... I love tuna sandwiches but I've never found just the right recipe for great tuna salad. This is it! I love the eggs, and the crunch from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAHLIA0801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
can't believe I'm actually gonna have a recipe for Tuna Salad, but this exactly what I've been wanting. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this is a very good recipe. I made it using regular yellow mustard and Tastefully Simples Seasoned Salt. Does not taste too fishy and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is super tuna salad. I used (3) 6.4 oz pouches of tuna in water instead of canned and 3 claussen dill pickles instead of the relish. I also added another stalk of celery. The whole family enjoyed it in pita pockets with romaine lettuce. This is how I make "tuna" from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I did a few omissions.. which one was eggs.. only because I didn't have any. Next time I'll try some eggs in it. I also didn't add actual celery I used celery salt. I also added 1 tsp of sugar and salt. Overall it was a really good tuna fish! I really like the added honey mustard as well it adds to the zip. I prefer it zippy vs. plain/boring. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States