New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious Tuna Salad! I made this to have something different for our lunches. The only ingredient I didn't use, due to personal taste, is the pickle relish. I chilled the salad and served it over a bed of lettuce and veggies. The next day we had it in a flour tortilla. When making again, if I want it for more than 1 day, I will cut back on the mayonnaise a little. It does get a little "soupy" after it sits overnight. The flavor is still great, just a little wet for wraps. Thanks Graden for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
my first time making tuna salad and I thought it came out really well. I didn't change the recipe (aside from using regular mustard and no celery since I didn't have celery). Quick, easy and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved loved loved this! First time making tuna salad with HB egg too, and it was great. My bf loved it for something different in his lunch and will be making it again. Skipped the red onion and swapped honey mustard for spicy brown mustard. May use a bit less mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Good, but you know, to me, it tasted like pretty basic tuna salad, not anything different from what I've tasted befofre. I always make tuna salad the same way, so it tastes much different from what I usually do (which is very basic) but it tastes similar to prepackaged tuna salad, only chunkier. Which is fine if that's what you're going for! Don't get me wrong, it's good and I enjoyed it, but I didn't think it tasted diffewrent from many other tuna salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Had a bit more mayo than I like, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. That's for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Nice recipe. I will use this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe! My new favorite tuna salad. I used 1/2 cup regular mayo and 1/2 cup low fat. Still had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Like another reviewer mentioned, I used to make tuna salad by throwing ingredients together without really measuring, which is maybe why I never really loved tuna salad. I was really surprised at how much I loved this recipe. All the ingredients came together nicely and resulted in a mild (but nonetheless delicious) flavor. If I'm feeling experimental one day I may try adding something else (maybe dill or a bit of lemon juice), but I won't be making tuna salad the old way, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twt75nc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is incredible. Like the egg salad, I used to do this wrong and my husband would turn away from it. After following this recipe, I barely even got to eat my own tuna salad... husband stole it and finished all of it. I had to make another batch the next day - which he also stole and finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States