New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i usually like my tuna salad with a lot of vinegar/mustard.. this was a nice change from the norm.. i dont like honey mustard so i used regular yellow mustard.. used shallot for the sweet onion.. and used chopped pepperocini in place of the relish.. loved the celery seed in this.. ate this on celery so didn't add the celery to the salad itself.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Great recipe! A little sweet for my taste but my fiancé liked it a lot. I think next time I will experiment using something other than honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe, can be easily tweeked to personal preferences! Yummy just is too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I don't use relish, I cut my pickles from whole. I also add about 1/4 cup of the juice before I add any other ingredients and stir it in with the tuna. Then I add about 2 tblsp. of dried dill and 1 tblsp. lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Fox Selmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is excellent; but needs something to kick it up a notch. I added 1 tsp. sweet curry powder. Voila !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
After years of making "so so" bland tuna salad, I looked for something with a better taste. This recipe is great. My husband even says it tastes like his mothers. THAT is a compliment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I'm not big on tuna and I really liked this receipe. Husband loved it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Love this recipe. I used Hickory smoked flavored tuna and southwest spicy mustard because that was what I had in the fridge. I also left out the celery, celery salt, and celery seeds because I didn't have any. I also used sandwich spread instead of regular mayonnaise. This was so different, but so delicious for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Loved it Loved it My daughter who is 30 has never eaten tuna in her life, because of the smell. I have her eating tuna now..We also tried it sub. chicken for Tuna It was really good so I make chicken for her and Tuna for me. Lorraine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
followed exactly except didn't have dill relish so I used a small amount of sweet pickle relish and added some dill pickle. Also, sprinkled with a little dill weed. Family loved it....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States