New Twist To An Old Favorite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
simple and delicious. This salad goes with just about anything. I made this per the directions but next time I will add black olives and red onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This makes a nice healthy salad, I like to use green pepper in place of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great salad - rich with color and flavor! I used half romaine lettuce and half baby spinach as that's what I had on hand. I cut back on the radishes a bit and threw in some homemade croutons. I topped it off with "Simple Sicilian Salad Dressing" from this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great combination of healthy, vibrantly colored salad fixins and perfect with the homemade lemon vinaigrette I already had in the fridge. GREAT salad to make when your husband who hates feta cheese is out of town! Loved it. I just wish I would have thought to add some of those hard boiled Easter eggs I had in the fridge too. They would have fit with this salad like they were made for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Very good however, I did not use feta cheese and I added mushrooms and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
As far as this recipe goes, this is an excellent veggie combination. I served it with http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Absolutely-Fabulous-GreekHouse-Dressing/Detail.aspx from this site, which took it to a 5-star recipe with no problem. I chose to post my picture with the dressing recipe, but will also post it to this salad later. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Great - the radish adds a nice punch! I added carrots and a few other veggies I had on hand. Used black pepper, balsamic and olive oil as dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Easy to make the night before and throw together when you need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This is a great salad! I used regular mixed lettuce and did two lyers of veggies. I shredded the fets and it looked great and I got lots of compliments on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Quick and easy-goes well with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States