New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs Lisa Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was so easy and oh so yummy! We added bacon to it and it was gone before the night was over! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Delicious! I looked this recipe up when I had some red potatoes to use up and wanted something different than my usual mustard/pickle relish potato salad. I did add a squirt of mustard as another reviewer suggested but otherwise made just as written. This will definitely be going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Fabulous! I made this to the recipe and even picky hubs (who swears by potato salad with dill relish) loved this even better. I was careful not to cook the potatoes too long, just barely to tender as others have mentioned. I also find full fat mayo ( I hate to say it) gives the best flavor, wonderful mouth feel, perfect (just keep portions easy...if you can). I have recently switched to using 'just Mayo' - uses non gmo canola and no egg but very tasty. Altogether, a wonderful taste of summer, thank you dwagner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trojanfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Fantastic potato salad and I'm very picky. I couldn't get baby reds at the store here (we are limited in our produce) but the baby yellows worked fine. My problem with lots of potato salads is the dressing, and this one really was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe! You can tweak it any way you wish. Just make sure you don't overcook the potatoes. Fabulous recipe THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good! Added 1/2 cup mustard and lots of white onion. Also used 2 additional boiled eggs. Delicious! Best potato salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Classic potato salad in our family with 2 small changes. I omit the milk and add 2 tbs Dijon mustard. To get the full flavor I suggest making this the day before and letting the flavors ripen overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
The recipe was a good starting point. But I would recommend cooking the potatoes longer than the suggested 15 minutes to avoid some raw potatoes. I also added sour cream and some shredded cheese on top for flavor since it did seem lacking. Overall decent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Saxon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was great! We made it with purple potatoes because we had them. Otherwise we did it with no changes. We thought the flavor was perfect. We refrigerated it for almost two hours and had it as a side dish with cold cocktail shrimp and seafood sauce that came with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I made this recipe and it turned out awesome! the only thing I did different was added 1 teaspoon of mustard and 2 teaspoons of vinegar. Even my boyfriend said it was good n he's not much of a fan of potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States