New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband and his best friend ask for this potato salad every time we go camping or BBQ. It's very easy to make. The only thing different I do is add Dill pickles then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McUne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
First the red potatoes need to cook more than 15 minutes--about 17 or 18. Next the eggs need to be brought to a boil, covered and left on the burner for 18-20 minutes. I have done it that way for the past 40 years. For some reason, I decided to try the instructions in the recipe. I ended up with 5 eggs that were not hard boiled. As far as the seasoning, it varies from person to person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Added squirt of mustard and half cup sour cream, great recipe family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Came out really good! I added 1 cup diced kosher dill pickles, other than that, I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I liked this one very much and I don't really like potato salad but this one changed my mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is my favorite potato salad recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Although my mom loved this potato salad, I thought it was too bland. I added crumbled bacon and dijon mustard, but didn't change anything else. Had to add alot of salt and pepper to get any real flavor. I will definitely make again as it's a simple recipe, but will have to add more modifications to fit my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! Of course, I added some personal touches. I omitted the green onions (don't really like them), added chopped red bell peppers, and more salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I liked this recipe because it did not include mustard. It was very tasty with the few ingredients it called for. Will definitely make again. Big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made this exactly as written and I really like it! I will definitely make this again, but will add more celery, since I really love the crunch of celery. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States