New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Good potato salad, would add some bacon next time. Would give it a little more flavor. I also added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have used this recipe at all of our BBQ's everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe. I replace the vinegar with dill pickle juice. The entire family hates onions so that was a know-go also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
It's a good basic potato salad. I'll try adding some fresh dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Perfect! When you think of red potato salad, this is what you are thinking of. I added a smidge of dill as others suggested, and used a bit more celery and green onion. I also used light mayo. The dressing was the perfect amount. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We found this very bland and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This potato salad was easy and delicious. I chose to leave out the green onions. Will make this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was fantastic. I left out the hard boiled egg since I'm not a fan and used water instead of milk since we were having a dairy free guest. I made this a day ahead and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very basic, traditional and yummy if that's what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHISPAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This receipe is always a hit! Everyone always loves it. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States