New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Just like my Mother use to make! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I had never made any kind of potato salad and chose this recipe for my "first time" as I love red potatoes. I made it exactly as written and found that 2 hours is not near long enough to chill it completely, but once it was mixed up well enough and chilled enough it was very, very good. I ate this for 4 days until it was gone! I think next time I will try pickle juice instead of vinegar but it's excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I don't make potato salad cause it never comes out good but this was fantastic. I made this for my sons graduation party and had many compliments! I added a squirt of yellow mustard to it to give a little extra flavor. The second time I made this I did not cook the potatoes enough, so make sure they are cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I added some chives and extra pepper for a little more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Needs more flavor! this is a good base, but even doubling the salt and pepper didn't do enough. I added fresh thyme and two more eggs. I think next time I will add some Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Really good. I did use rice vinegar instead of white vinegar because that is what I had. Other than that, made it as directed. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Got raves on my potato salad, thanx! Made a slight adjustment....substituted plain yogurt for half of the mayo & added crumbled bacon. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This lacked alittle flavor as written, so I added a tablespoon of dijon mustard and crumbled bacon, yummmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was easy to make and everyone loved it. My niece's boyfriend even told me that he was not fond of potato salads but he really loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this is soo good !!! i use red wine vinegar instead of white!! and no eggs.. it is absolutly delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States