New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Thought I should post a review after using this recipe so many times. This is a very good basic recipe as posted, but I add 1 t. spicy mustard, 1 T. sugar, and 1/2 t. dill weed to make it classicly great (amounts if not doubling/tripling recipe). Huge hit everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I added sliced green olives stuffed with pimentos for an added punch. I also added 2 tablespoons of celery seed - thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
C O O K W A R E K I N G ...THIS IS A WONDERFUL LIGHT POTATO SALAD ENJOYED WITH FAMILY FRIENDS AND DEFINITELY A DISH TO REPEAT FOR FUTURE GATHERINGS. WE MODIFIED MILK BY HALF AND USED SOUR CREAM. ADDED SOME REAL BACON BITS TOO. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I love that this recipe is very simple. Easy to throw this together. I did change a few things. Because of my lack of mayo, I used 1cup olive oil mayo and 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt. The yogurt made it too sour so I had to add some sugar. I also omitted the celery. It was very good. No one else would eat it. I think they were snobbish to traditional egg and mustard potato salad. I ate the whole thing as left overs . I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
easy to make, I used apple cider vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar, and I used olive oil maynaise, topped it with pancetta cubes I browned in a pan, shredded cheddar cheese, red and green onions, salt and pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent recipe as this is one of my favorite potato salads and it is very easy to make! I didn't have green onion the first time I prepared this so I used red onion. We liked it so much I continue to use the red onion, but will try the green onion in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was great and easy! I made it and omitted the vinegar and added a bit of spicy brown mustard. Delish! I had to extend the boiling time as the potatoes weren't done. Then I lost track of time and overcooked them a bit. I diced them and put them in the freezer for roughly 20 minutes and it worked. So many compliments even from people who said they didn't like potato salad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Tried this recipie for the holidays and it has been such a hit that I've been asked to make it for family gatherings over and over. I just add some crumbled bacon to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made a slight change I also added Fresh dill and a few diced up dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States