New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious with some mustard added. It's a little bland without it. I also added olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So delicious! We added a few extra eggs & some cooked, crumbled bacon. You could also add some dill, but this recipe is already excellent as is!! Thank you for an easy new staple to our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
All I can say is I won over my family who don't really like Potato Salad! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I just made this and it is pretty darn good. I have never been able to make potato salad, but I followed recipe almost to a tee. I did not have green onions so I used dry minced onion. Also added dill weed and a little mustard from previous reviews. Would of gave a 5, but I feel the 2 table spoons of vinegar was just a tad too much. I'll cut it down a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this for a family get together. Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have celery, so I used about a tsp of celery seed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for the right recipe to make a potato salad with unpeeled red potatoes and it had just the perfect amounts for the size salad I wanted to make. Great directions on the potatoes and the egg directions are also what I was taught to do, they come out just right. I added a tbsp of mustard, and used a few radishes and some celery for some extra crunch and color. And also used Miracle Whip (about 1/2 as much instead because I wanted less creaminess - usually the mixture I make overwhelms the potatoes.) Love it with any summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I always thought my Dad's potatoa salad was the best. Sorry, Dad....my kids like this better! Perfect - my family could eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Thought I should post a review after using this recipe so many times. This is a very good basic recipe as posted, but I add 1 t. spicy mustard, 1 T. sugar, and 1/2 t. dill weed to make it classicly great (amounts if not doubling/tripling recipe). Huge hit everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I added sliced green olives stuffed with pimentos for an added punch. I also added 2 tablespoons of celery seed - thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
C O O K W A R E K I N G ...THIS IS A WONDERFUL LIGHT POTATO SALAD ENJOYED WITH FAMILY FRIENDS AND DEFINITELY A DISH TO REPEAT FOR FUTURE GATHERINGS. WE MODIFIED MILK BY HALF AND USED SOUR CREAM. ADDED SOME REAL BACON BITS TOO. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States