New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My BF hates potato salad and he loved this. Be sure to cut the potatoes in 3/4" cubes. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was just okay. A very basic potato salad recipe. But, not great unless you add to it. Mine turned out pretty good with some additions, but the recipe as is, is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Very easy to make and delicious. I'm new to making potato salad from scratch and it was a breeze to whip up. The only change I made was I only used one stalk of celery, chopped up, since neither my husband or I are very fond of it. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for a family BBQ and everyone really liked it. It was a nice change from the mustard version one of use usually makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I also added 1 tsp each paprika,mustard and relish.also 1/4 of chopped red onion.,i made it for a family christmas party and everyone raved about it.thanks for making me look good!everyone was asking how i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I am not going to give this any less then five stars because I only used the recipe as a general guide to make potato salad. So I will just leave you with some info. I used regular baking potatos since the red ones at the store didnt look apealing. I used a couple eggs and maybe half a celery sliced super thin for a little crunch. I used salt, pepper, celery seeds,dill, and mustard powder. Combined with mayo and a dash of milk and lemon juice and a little squirt of regular mustard. This turned out very good and easy to make. Dont be intimidated to improvise when making potato salad. I found if you taste the seasonings before adding them to the potatos you can gage what is laking or needs adjusting. Good luck! Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Got all eaten up! didn't use any green onions but didn't seem to be any loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was looking for an alternative to the classic yellow potato salad. I enjoyed the red potatoes. I didn't have celery so added onion salt instead. Following other suggestions, I cut the potatoes before boiling for 15 min and they turned out perfectly. I also added 1 tablespoon of sweet relish and 1/2 tsp of mustard powder. I liked this recipe, but I don't think it's quite perfect yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I have made it several times for various cookouts and have been asked for the recipe many times. Thanks alot for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Once again, Allrecipes delivers! I made this potato salad for 80 people at a work BBQ. Followed the recipe exactly and got more compliments than I can count. This is a great potato salad for a crowd because it isn't heavy on any one flavor. People said it is great basic potato sald without all the fluff people tend to put in these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States