New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is my new go to potato salad recipe. The scallions give it a mild onion flavor, which we perfer over diced raw onion in many other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is the best recipe. I have been using this recipe since 2002 - I cook my potatoes a little longer and chop them into bite size pieces. I add a couple extra eggs - for my dad! It always gets rave reviews every time I make it, and I get asked to make it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I thought this was good, but hubby and the kids didn't like it at all. No fault of the recipes, just their personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great flavor! I added a small squirt of yellow mustard, a few dashes of dill, 4 sliced radishes and some chopped ham along with the called for ingredients and it was fantastic. Great recipe to play with. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My BF hates potato salad and he loved this. Be sure to cut the potatoes in 3/4" cubes. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was just okay. A very basic potato salad recipe. But, not great unless you add to it. Mine turned out pretty good with some additions, but the recipe as is, is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Very easy to make and delicious. I'm new to making potato salad from scratch and it was a breeze to whip up. The only change I made was I only used one stalk of celery, chopped up, since neither my husband or I are very fond of it. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for a family BBQ and everyone really liked it. It was a nice change from the mustard version one of use usually makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I also added 1 tsp each paprika,mustard and relish.also 1/4 of chopped red onion.,i made it for a family christmas party and everyone raved about it.thanks for making me look good!everyone was asking how i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I am not going to give this any less then five stars because I only used the recipe as a general guide to make potato salad. So I will just leave you with some info. I used regular baking potatos since the red ones at the store didnt look apealing. I used a couple eggs and maybe half a celery sliced super thin for a little crunch. I used salt, pepper, celery seeds,dill, and mustard powder. Combined with mayo and a dash of milk and lemon juice and a little squirt of regular mustard. This turned out very good and easy to make. Dont be intimidated to improvise when making potato salad. I found if you taste the seasonings before adding them to the potatos you can gage what is laking or needs adjusting. Good luck! Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States