New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out very well. I omitted the white vinegar, and added some Dijon mustard and a couple tablespoons of Miracle Whip because I like the little bit of tang it adds. I also added some finely diced white onion, red bell pepper, a bit of paprika, garlic powder, and just a tiny bit of cumin for some spice. My husband prefers it with some bacon, but I'm not a big fan, so I've made it both with and without, so I guess it just depends on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is written, except my potatoes needed to be cooked just a bit longer. My family really enjoyed it including a guest who said he never really liked potato salad previously. If you like highly seasoned food then you might find this bland. I enjoyed the subtle flavor of all the ingredients. My husband said it was the best potato salad he had ever tasted. Thank you DWAGNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I dont have family living near by so I cut this recipe down to third. I used what I have in the house. No celery ,red onion instead of green. I gave only 3 stars because it was kind of bland. I added more salt ......vineger and still not tasty enough. Ill come back if I find the right ingredent to put in. Maybe like the other reviewer days it needs to sit for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ratheaven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I added a few slices of crumble bacon.. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Loved this recipe. I cooked the potatoes about 7 minutes longer because I found that 15 min. still left them a little a crunchy. Made it a little healthier using light mayo and bac-o's. Still tasted delicious and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smr6281

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this was OK if you like red potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Nice simple fresh potato salad. I added some finely sliced red onion and a bit of paprika too. Not a huge fan of eggs, so I only used 2 - chopped them until they were almost crumbs and used them as a topping. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Gameiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was first try at potato salad and this recipe made it a very simple and tasty one. I substituted minced onion and celery seed and added a couple squirts of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Delicious recipe but way too much for a family of three. I bought super small red potatoes and what a pain that was cutting out all the eyes. Otherwise we enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langoria74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this by boiling peeled and sliced sweet potato and Holland potato (which went on sale last week) separately to ensure perfect potato tenderness. Followed recipe to T. but added bacon, 1/2 tsp of paprika and 1 tsp of sweet relish for added flavour. The taste is rather like normal potato salad even with my added ingredients... missing the "WOW" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States