New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this by boiling peeled and sliced sweet potato and Holland potato (which went on sale last week) separately to ensure perfect potato tenderness. Followed recipe to T. but added bacon, 1/2 tsp of paprika and 1 tsp of sweet relish for added flavour. The taste is rather like normal potato salad even with my added ingredients... missing the "WOW" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is one of the best potato salad recipes and it's easy. My son and husband love it!!!! I added bacon into it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
For my first attempt, I made this for a barbecue that I was invited to and everyone loved it. I didn't have the distilled white vinegar so I had to substitute rice vinegar and it was still wonderful. This will be the only potato salad that I will be making. Thanks Dwagner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
As is, this is OK. I found it to be pretty bland, personally. But with these modifications, it was great!! I mixed some grey poupon in with the mayo mixture and added dill and a little garlic salt to give it the kick it seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Excellent, we really enjoyed it and I used lite mayo and sweet onion instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
So wonderful! I read the reviews and added 4 chopped hard-boiled eggs and 1 lb. cooked bacon. I also used Red-Wine Vinegar. It was super! Everyone just loved it. It is great as a side dish on those hot summer days when you are grilling out and don't want to heat up the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jansen Miskiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a really easy recipe. I added a about a 1/2 cup of Italian dresing to give it some more flavor and it turned out awesome! I will keep this recipe probably just add Italian dressing mix (in powder form) the next time I use this recipe to keep things a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Really nice taste and crunch from the onions and celery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walker449@aol.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a keeper for me I left out the celery, my family isn't a big fan of it. I used light mayonnaise instead of regular and it came out great! I loved it and so did the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~BeCcA~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Not very impressed.. mine came out almost soupy and I'm trying to figure out if I did something wrong. Next time I think I'll leave out the vinegar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States