New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a very good base recipe. I feel that it needs more vinegar and perhaps some herbs (dill?) to liven it up. Having said that, this is the type of potato salad that I prefer and I will make it again with modifications. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The best red potato salad eva! So easy to make and it tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added dill & bacon & doubled up on the mayo/vinegar mixture sauce thing. Everyone loved it! People were eating three servings and more! Fantastic DWAGNER! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is great and easy to make. I always dread having to fix potato salad but not anymore! Super easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I added the dill, bacon and red pepper; omitted the celery. It was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisezroof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used part Miracle Whip and part Mayo (only because I didn't have enough mayo) and it turned out perfect! I have tried numerous recipes for potato salad and this is by far my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was my first time to make potato salad and it turned out great. I halved the recipe, omitted the milk and vinegar, and added a few tablespoons of mustard, a tsp of garlic powder, and chopped up bread and butter pickles. I served it warm with BBQ pork steaks and a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I love this potato salad recipe. I veganized it and friends didn't even know the difference. (i.e. use vegan subs. for mayo/dairy and skip eggs) I also use lemon juice and a little cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar and add some grey poupon and I think adding the mustard is what makes it. I also sprinkle some parsley and paprika over the top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out very well. I omitted the white vinegar, and added some Dijon mustard and a couple tablespoons of Miracle Whip because I like the little bit of tang it adds. I also added some finely diced white onion, red bell pepper, a bit of paprika, garlic powder, and just a tiny bit of cumin for some spice. My husband prefers it with some bacon, but I'm not a big fan, so I've made it both with and without, so I guess it just depends on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States