New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made this exactly as written and I really like it! I will definitely make this again, but will add more celery, since I really love the crunch of celery. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We frequent a local restaurant that serves a great red potato salad. This recipe had similar ingredients so I tried it. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious, easy to make, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is really tasty, but I used a lot less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was my absolute first time making potato salad. Made it this Easter and everyone loved it. I loved it!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I don't like vinegar so I skipped this step and skipped the celery as well. It's a hit EVERY time I make it. Even my husband's son who doesn't usually like potato salad loves it. The red potatoes make all the difference and it's definitely my preference. It's a tasty and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect potato salad! Gobbled up so quickly at a company cookout. Followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love red potatoes since I worked on a potato, carrot, onions and bean (navy bean)farm as a child; I changed it the second time because I found it had too much mayo. I also added dill pickles and pickle juice instead of vinegar, left out the milk and salt and made home made olive oil mayo with a tsp of mustard powder and a pinch of paprika(or Lowensenf and it was great. Put a salt grinder on the table. Back when I worked on the farm baby potatoes were considered seconds and we were a big family with 9 kids; we bought 75# bags of baby potatoes for $2.00 from the farmer I worked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Decadent! I added 1/2 cup of crumbled bacon as many suggested which put it over the top. I'll never use any other recipe for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Turned out awesome! Thank you, even my husband loved it and I can't even cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States