New Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Normally I only use recipes that have at least 50+ reviews. When I tried this one, it only had 1 review with 5 stars. I am sooo glad I took the chance on it. It's terrific! I didn't have swiss cheese, but I did have shredded Italian Blend cheese, so I used it instead. And because I had 2 shallow pie crusts, I added an extra egg and dollup of sour cream to the mix so I could fill both pie pans. Well, it was absolutely delish! Even my husband, who doesn't like quiche much, loved it! Definitely a keeper... the recipe AND the husband! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I didn't get to try this, as I brought it in for work, and there was nothing left. So . . .it was a success at work, I guess. This was very easy to put together, but I can't speak to taste other than it was all eaten. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Grade A+++. My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it! The half and half plus the sour cream really worked. I did change it a little. instead of bacon, I used 8 ounces mushrooms, sautéed in butter after I cooked the onions. I used NY sharp cheddar and omitted the garlic. I only used a little bit of parsley and minced it. I cooked it for 50 minutes, but it could have used about 5 or 10 more minutes. Nevertheless, people loved it. They said they liked having the mushrooms instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was great! Creamy with just a little bite. I used half sour cream and half plain Greek yogurt and fat free half and half. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
incredible. creamy...used shallots instead of leeks and white onion. mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ashton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this for a brunch and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone raved about it and said it was the best quiche they ever had. I added a little Canadian bacon, but otherwise followed the directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabean
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I had to make it quick, so I used packaged real bacon pieces, and dried parsley. Very good recipe. Hopefully I'll have more time next time (when I'm not caring for a sick family member).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I felt this recipe was rather bland. I only made it because I had the ingredients listed. Both my husband and I ended up putting hot sauce on it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States