New Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Normally I only use recipes that have at least 50+ reviews. When I tried this one, it only had 1 review with 5 stars. I am sooo glad I took the chance on it. It's terrific! I didn't have swiss cheese, but I did have shredded Italian Blend cheese, so I used it instead. And because I had 2 shallow pie crusts, I added an extra egg and dollup of sour cream to the mix so I could fill both pie pans. Well, it was absolutely delish! Even my husband, who doesn't like quiche much, loved it! Definitely a keeper... the recipe AND the husband! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Grade A+++. My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I didn't get to try this, as I brought it in for work, and there was nothing left. So . . .it was a success at work, I guess. This was very easy to put together, but I can't speak to taste other than it was all eaten. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this for a brunch and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone raved about it and said it was the best quiche they ever had. I added a little Canadian bacon, but otherwise followed the directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabean
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I had to make it quick, so I used packaged real bacon pieces, and dried parsley. Very good recipe. Hopefully I'll have more time next time (when I'm not caring for a sick family member).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I felt this recipe was rather bland. I only made it because I had the ingredients listed. Both my husband and I ended up putting hot sauce on it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
incredible. creamy...used shallots instead of leeks and white onion. mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ashton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was great! Creamy with just a little bite. I used half sour cream and half plain Greek yogurt and fat free half and half. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it! The half and half plus the sour cream really worked. I did change it a little. instead of bacon, I used 8 ounces mushrooms, sautéed in butter after I cooked the onions. I used NY sharp cheddar and omitted the garlic. I only used a little bit of parsley and minced it. I cooked it for 50 minutes, but it could have used about 5 or 10 more minutes. Nevertheless, people loved it. They said they liked having the mushrooms instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States