New Potatoes with Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These potatoes havea a good, capery flavor. I would make again for a party or large gathering, but not just for myself because I found that a whole batch was too overpowering for multiple meals. I liked that it had a unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We thought this was outstanding, it makes a great way to have something akin to mashed potatoes when you won't have gravy as a go-with. I will say I couldn't bear to put that much butter in the sauce ... now I can't remember how much I cut back the amount, but probably at least half. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was fantastic! I thought my 90 year old dad would lick his dish! I did not have a lot of parsley on had so I put the entire minced green onion in the mixture instead of just 1 tablespoon. It worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I am a potato lover, but this was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Mmmm, so good! I used fingerling potatoes. The flavors were so good in this. I have made this numerous times, and hubby and I just love this dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Awesome; 5 stars is not enough! My husband and I loved this recipe. Winning recipe! Thanks for posting. I think this recipe would have been good without any modifications too! I took advice from other reviewers and quartered the new potatoes, did not use additional vinegar (there was a little from the capers), used chives in lieu of green onions, used a little lemon juice and used half butter and half olive oil (next time I will only use olive oil). I also simmered the sauce with the shaved parm before I tossed it with the potatoes. There is lots of room for flexibility. I think this would be awesome finished off in the broiler too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Just not a good blend for me. Perhaps if I had used shredded parm instead of grated as one person suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I tried this last night and it was great! Tasted like a warm german potatoe salad. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Unbelievable!!! This recipe was easy and delicious! I made it for dinner tonight and I am still groaning in delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States