New Potatoes with Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I just put all the additions to the butter in a small food processor before adding to the butter and that made it much faster. Great potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
WE loved these - I need to make them again. They had a unique flavor and although I don't always like capers, this dish had the right amount of balance so they didnt overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My hubby and I loved this tonight, I added asparagus, thin sliced mushrooms, zucchini, onion and red pepper to the peppers, omitted the green onion & parmesan because I didn't have any but put a 1/3 of a cup white cheddar in instead. Served it with blackened black bean patties and oh boy is this a keeper!! Yum!! Thanks so much Michelle for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Potatoes were still a bit hard. Maybe cook 5-10 minutes longer. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This turned out to be a simple & satisfying side dish. It looks prettier, with the baby potatoes, but the flavor seeps into quartered potatoes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yes I did, it tasted fine. The photo is very deceptive, the dish looks nothing like it when completed. When you mix the hot potatoes w/the sauce it turns into a mess, the skins come off. The photo isn't showing the dish with the sauce. It tastes fine it just doesn't look appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is wonderful without so much butter! Can cut butter by more than 1/2 & even use some extra virgin olive oil w/ it. Even w/o vinegar it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
VERY nice with a steamed (or microwaved) white fish filet - basa type. I used the vinegar of the capers' glass, in order to keep the same flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved it. It all came together beautifully. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These potatoes havea a good, capery flavor. I would make again for a party or large gathering, but not just for myself because I found that a whole batch was too overpowering for multiple meals. I liked that it had a unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States