New Orleans Shrimp Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was great! I didn't expect much, but I was pleasantly surprised! I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe to the T. Not bad, but not great. I've eaten in many authentic cajun restaurants in new orleans so maybe I'm too big of a cajun snob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This meal is VERY tasty! I read a few reviews where people didn't use the Cream of Chicken and herb soup and replaced with regular cream of chicken....and I would highly recommend not doing that! It adds flavor. Furthermore, I first had this at a friends and have made it a few times since - it is certainly best over cornbread or biscuits to sort of sop up the sauce. If you want it over rice or pasta - try adding a little cornstarch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
OMG. Absolutely wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing! Yummm-O from Mountain Mama who hasn't cooked many "shrimp" recipes but a lot of cornbread !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Really good! I added some diced bell pepper and mushroom with the onion, and took the advice of another reviewer and added the garlic near the end so that it would not burn. I used Old Bay in place of cajun seasoning and regular cream of chicken soup because that is what I had on hand. I like my food spicy so I added some ground red pepper and Sriracha hot chili sauce for kick. I served this over lightly buttered white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
so good!! my fiance and i loved it!! added extra cayenne pepper and chili pepper for the extra kick! but it was perfect! served it with cheesey rice! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and am so glad I did! This was one of the best recipes I have had in a long time! I did make a few substitutions though. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, regular cream of chicken soup instead of the one with herbs, omitted the chives and served over penne pasta instead of a biscuit or cornbread. I also cooked the sauce and shrimp for a lot longer than what the recipe called for on very, very low heat. Next time I think I will add scallops and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
my husband LOVED this me not so much it was too soupy for my tastes but I will certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a wonderful and quick "go-to" meal for our family. We serve it with noodles and is wonderful. Very close to the Seafood Alfredo served at a local resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Good, quick, and easy! I used about 1-1/2 pound of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States