New Orleans Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Crowd pleaser! It was easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I was looking for a quick dinner for random ingredients and came across this recipe. I didn't marinate the chicken, but I slow cooked it in some butter with the marinade, then fried the shrimp in it and poured the reduction in with the rice. I also added a little bit of beer, balsamic and a touch of milk to thicken it up. It turned out fantastic and tasted like it was cooking all day! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Probably the best version I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Amazing! I can't wait to make this again for SUPERBOWL Sunday!! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Now this is Jambalaya!!! I cut back a little on the chicken breasts and added some chicken gizzards and hearts for a little twist. Great Recipe Christine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was sooo good and really easy to make. I didn't cool it and then preheat it in the oven I just did everything on the stove top and at the end I added the chicken and I had precooked prawns so added those. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe!! My husband loved it! Two hours after eating it he was still saying "That was gooood" I cooked the chicken on the stove top in the marinade and olive oil and when done threw the shrimp in rught after then added both to the rice mixture and baked till warm. Turned out Great. Thanks for sharing!!! 4 stars only because the kids didnt gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Just made this tonight, and it was really good. I resized the recipe to feed 5 and rounded upwards (generally). I used only 3 meats: bacon, hot bulk pork sausage, and the chicken with marinade. I used both white & brown rice (because when sized for 5, the recipe doesn't call for as much rice as I like). I left pretty much everything else the same, except I had to add about twice as much chicken broth to it as it said to, but I suspect that's because of resizing the recipe from 50 servings down to 5. All in all, really good, really tender veggies, but really time consuming even with only 3 meats to prepare. Served it with buttered French bread, Cherry Limeade I from this site, and Bananas Foster II from this site for dessert :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was great and I will definitely make it again. I scaled the recipe down to 10 servings, and added an extra cup of chicken broth. This was needed because I reheated on the stovetop and it would have dried out a bit otherwise. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this recipe three years ago for a Mardi Gras party. People are still talking about it today, so I came back to the recipe to make it for my Mardi Gras party this year!! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States