New Orleans Hurricane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
WOW! Fantastic drink! Good flavor through out with a nice kick in the pants at the end. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I had never made a cocktail before (eyeballing a rum and coke doesn't count, does it?). This was very easy, and my friends pounded them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great! Couldn't find passion fruit syrup here in NJ so used whatever fruit syrup I could find. Blackberry in this case. Big hit at our Mardi Gras party! I'll have to order the syrup online next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Looking for recipes for an upcoming party. Tried this one out on my hubby. He said it was really good and he's not much for sweet drinks at all! So- this is one I'm definitely serving at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I have so far intoxicated everyone who drinks one... Hard to shake with the lemon-lime drink. I add that after the first three (rum, lime, passionfruit) have mixed. I'm serving again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Really sweet sticky drink. Don't spill any on the counter or you'll be stuck in the kitchen!!! HAHA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is a strong drink so we turned them into cordials for sipping....we had great stemmed shot glasses that we put a thin half of an orange ring into with a cherry and the cocktail...later we served it over ice and then filled it also half way with fruit punch tp take a little of the "Edge off"....it was a great cocktail and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were REALLY strong. Wow! I added about 1/2 shot of grenidine (sp?) to soften it. Packs a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
A good drink, but not quite New Orleans. It sure is strong tho (I used a full shot of the 151 proof)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States