New Orleans Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fantastic pie!! Pecan pie is good but this is heaven in your mouth. Thanks for the recipe. Family will love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent. I didn't have bourbon, but used rum extract. I put it in a 350 degree oven for a little over an hour. Even my mother had a second slice, and when that happens, you know it's a keeper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have made this one several times. It is outstanding! The flavor of the bourbon increases the longer the pie sets. I usually make it a few days ahead and either freeze or refrigerate it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Humancannonball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
One of my husbands favorite pies. Use bourbon to taste....a little more.....a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fabulous pecan pie recipe. I used Wild Turkey 101 for pie and whipped cream but look forward to trying it with other whiskeys. The Crown Royal sounds particularly good. Super easy. I used my own special all butter pate brisee crust. For a totally homemade pie, it was easy enough and totally mind blowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
first time making a pecan pie, the recipe was easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used dark chocolate chips (spread over crust before adding batter), 4 tbs bourbon, & baked 1 hour at 350. Perfect!!! I should have made 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Always a hit - very easy to prepare, whether with store-bought or homemade crust. FYI, I was one egg short and couldn't persuade my dearest husband to return to the grocery store yet again - but it turned out great regardless! Forgot to borrow mom's glass pie plate, but it worked out beautifully in those 8 3/4" disposable foil pie plates; lowering to 350 and cooking for an hour as another reviewer suggested seems to be a good move- for my oven anyway. I had no problems with the pie setting up right as has been problematic with previous pecan pie attempts. Thanks for the delicious recipe & excuse to have lots of extra bourbon on hand - makes baking much more relaxing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh my GOODNESS! This was totally scrumptious.I absolutely love this pie and it was so simple to prepare. With a dollop of whip cream this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fabulous! I took this to a dinner for 10 and everyone raved about it. Two people said it was the best pie they have ever eaten. I did make the adjustments suggested by others (1) 3 Tbs of bourbon; (2) chocolate chips placed on the crust with the liquid poured on top (3) baked for 65 minutes at 350. I don't see why I'd make plain pecan pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States