New Orleans Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
One of my husbands favorite pies. Use bourbon to taste....a little more.....a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fabulous pecan pie recipe. I used Wild Turkey 101 for pie and whipped cream but look forward to trying it with other whiskeys. The Crown Royal sounds particularly good. Super easy. I used my own special all butter pate brisee crust. For a totally homemade pie, it was easy enough and totally mind blowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
first time making a pecan pie, the recipe was easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used dark chocolate chips (spread over crust before adding batter), 4 tbs bourbon, & baked 1 hour at 350. Perfect!!! I should have made 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Always a hit - very easy to prepare, whether with store-bought or homemade crust. FYI, I was one egg short and couldn't persuade my dearest husband to return to the grocery store yet again - but it turned out great regardless! Forgot to borrow mom's glass pie plate, but it worked out beautifully in those 8 3/4" disposable foil pie plates; lowering to 350 and cooking for an hour as another reviewer suggested seems to be a good move- for my oven anyway. I had no problems with the pie setting up right as has been problematic with previous pecan pie attempts. Thanks for the delicious recipe & excuse to have lots of extra bourbon on hand - makes baking much more relaxing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh my GOODNESS! This was totally scrumptious.I absolutely love this pie and it was so simple to prepare. With a dollop of whip cream this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fabulous! I took this to a dinner for 10 and everyone raved about it. Two people said it was the best pie they have ever eaten. I did make the adjustments suggested by others (1) 3 Tbs of bourbon; (2) chocolate chips placed on the crust with the liquid poured on top (3) baked for 65 minutes at 350. I don't see why I'd make plain pecan pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is the BEST pie I've ever made and so easy if you use purchased crust. Everyone loves this pie and I only had left-overs once (Thanksgiving - when we had so many desserts) and this pie is even better when it's been refrigerated! The texture changes; it becomes firmer and the filling is more like caramel. I will never make another type of pecan pie again. This one is so good, so easy, and needs no tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I took everyone's advice and layered the chocolate chips on the bottom and it came out great! My friends loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
A BIG HIT at a recent party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States