New Orleans Barbequed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Mmmmm....Mmmmmm...Mmmmmm.....GOOOOD!!!! I made this for an impromtu neighborhood BBQ. Smash hit! Since then, have made it for every holiday bash and party/potluck event throughout the year. Tasty. Thanks for sharing. P.S. Try substituting the Italian Dressing with one of those bottled meat marinades. Teryaki is one of our favorites. This recipe will impress...definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I've tried at least 20 recipes from this site, and this is one of the best. Absolutely fabulous flavor, and wonderful suggestion to dip the bread. Ours had a bit too much sauce left over, so recommend cutting sauce ingredients by a quarter or half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Used this recipe a few months ago and it was fabulous! Tonight is New Year's Eve and we usually make crab legs, but we are adding these shrimp to our menu. Not only are they easy to make, they are just as good as anything you could get at a fancy restaurant, if not better. I was originally hesitant about the italian dressing, but once it is mixed with the butter and cooked with the shrimp, you'd never know there was italian dressing in it. Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This recipe was great. It was enjoyed by all. I would say finger-licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Very tasty, and definitely a keeper. I used fat free italian dressing and it came out just fine, especially with all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Just like mama makes !! I am from New Orleans, my mama gave me similar recipe and i find this a bit easier but just as good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
I love this recipe! I've tried it several times and it is always good. Fix this shrimp recipe along with a salad and french bread and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Hard to say whether I liked the shrimp or the bread and sauce the best. I'll just have to keep trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Yum....Our family voted to have this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Great shrimp recipe. Not what I expected but very tasty. We loved it with a loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States