New Orleans Barbequed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This shrimp was good. I tried it with just the directions as written, and I tried it with the old bay and 2 cloves of garilc. The old bay and garlic really added that something to it. My husband is a big shrimp eater, and he really wasn't to fond of this ( he loves them fresh steamed, and smothered in old bay, with a side of cocktail sauce.), but for me, I loved it. And, definately get crusty bread to dip in the sauce. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Like other reviewers I was skeptical of the ingredients, but this was wonderful! I can't wait to impress my in-laws with this dish. I served this with homemade French bread and salad. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was so easy and the sauce was delicious! I made brown rice with the shrimp and also had salad. A delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was a very good recipe. I did add some chili powder and worcestire sauce along with some tabasco to spice it up a little. Cooking with the shell on is definitely the way to go. I served mine with french bread and added some garlic spread and lightly grilled it in a skillet. The added flavor was great combined with the dipping sauce. Definitely a recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe was very good but I decided to cook them in the microwave in a microwavable baking dish. It turned out very good with this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maurice, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Made it again last night and it was just as good as it was the first time. The list of ingredients didn't "wow" me, but they sure came together great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Quick and easy. Shrimp were cooked perfectly. Flavor wasn't bad, wasn't great. Definitely needs some additional seasoning, some heat. Will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! The only change I will make next time, is to cut down some of the butter, it was really rich. Served it with fresh olive oil bread, rice, and a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This receipe was one of the best shrimp receipes I have tasted. This is how I want my shrimp from now on. I added ole bay & worcestershire and it hit the spot. Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I tried this recipe after first finding it a couple of years ago. Ever since, it is a hit (and requested) at all of our family get-togethers. I've pretty much stuck to the recipe, except I always use fresh, minced garlic. And lately, for ease of serving throughout the night, I make it in my slow cooker. Just as the shrimp turns pink, I turn it down to "keep warm" and we can enjoy it for most of the evening. Best shrimp recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States