New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We added extra beer and Worcestershire sauce for a little extra juice and served it over grits with chopped green onions over the top. No need to add butter to the grits because the sauce is perfect. French bread if you have it, but BBQ Shrimp and Grits is a great New Orleans tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Definitely a crowd pleaser! I took the butter down a bit but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fantastic, super quick and the flavors really excel all expectations, do not be afraid to use plenty of pepper and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We love this Recipe. I have to double everything because the kids can't get enough. This recipe changed the response to my cooking from "eh, dad's cooking again" to "We want dad to cook tonight!!!". It's best with fresh shrimp. We went to the beach, bought some shrimp right off the boat, and cooked it up for us and my wife's parents. Now they demand that we go to the beach with them each year just for this dish. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved it. But I used white wine and juice of 1 lemon in place of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added a lot more cayenne pepper - much like the "Norleans BBQ Shrimp from the American Grill in Scottsdale circa 1990. You can also cut back on the butter without missing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
AMAZING! One of the best shrimp recipes I have found. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The flavors in this are awesome! I was being lazy so I just melted the butter and mixed together all of the rest of the ingredients, threw it in a baking dish and baked it at 375 for 20 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was decent, and we enjoyed it. Though we felt it could have used more seasoning, but we normally adjust anyway. I am not familiar with New Orleans BBQ shrimp, maybe this is the authentic flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States