New Mexico Green Chile Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is so yummy! I did everything as written only I hate microwaved bacon, so I cooked it on the skillet and then I used the bacon grease to cook the hashbrowns, yum! Next time I might throw some sausage in in place of (or in addition to) bacon. Might add more hash brown too because we love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
That was a winner. John says best breakfast yet. Wow! Now, if only I could fine a really good green chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I omitted the shredded cheese & added sour cream. My fiancee ate it up and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
BUY FROZEN HASH BROWNS!!! I doubled the recipe and it toke at least an hour to make the STUPID hash browns and it was this huge mess! But the recipe overall was ah-mazing! the sauce was super easy and yummy. I put in sausage instead of bacon and added some cilantro. i got rave reviews all around. Warning: These burritos are very, very filling:) Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Tried these for breakfast yesterday. They turned out great! They are so good and really hearty. This is something I will make on the weekends. Would love to have this when guests come over too. A great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Yumm, I loved these breakfast burritos. My potatoes stuck to the pan a lot, but I have never been good at making hash browns. Still tasted great. The hatch chile sauce wasn't too spicy and truly made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The sauce is absolutely amazing! I will be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
If you can get the real deal chiles, you're in for a treat! I used to live in Albuquerque 24 yrs ago, now Seattle, I still crave Hatch chiles! Every now and then I get some one there to send me some. BTW On the page here it says "What to drink?" BEER! With your "BREAKFAST" burrito! - LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmorphy
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is WONDERFUL!!!! We used to live in El Paso and I miss the flavor of the Hatch New Mexico chiles. The Old El Paso chiles are good but the Hatch chiles are to die for! Do they can them and if so where can I buy them? I can still remember the wonderful smell in the car when we would bring home burlap sacks full of roasted Hatch Chiles. This is the BEST recipe I have made in a very long time! I love it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States