New England Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were SO good...I've tried several recipes and my audience is tough...from down the cape, but they LOVED these!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I've been looking for this exact flavor for a few years now! This is it! Now I'll be making crab cakes and stuffing mushrooms with this stuff at the slightest excuse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLASHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is one of the best recipies for crab cakes I have ever used! They are truly melt in your mouth TERRIFIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Great recipe! I used 1 lb. lump crab meat along with 1/2 lb. of mixed crab meat , but held the original mix of adders. Also I broiled vs. fried, but the whole family gave it a big thumbs up. Thanks, Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe. I added a tiny bit of parmesan cheese and a little more crab than the recipe called for and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Quick, Easy, and Tasty. nough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
These crab cakes were great. It was the first time we tried making them at home, but they turned out delicious. We will definitely make them again and probably at some point for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
All I can say is that these were AWESOME!!! I used low-fat mayo instead.....I just wish crab meat wasn't so expensive, otherwise I'd make these all of the time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Made these last night and they were without question the best crab cakes I've ever had, hands down! Served for my beau and got rave reviews. I cut back just a little on the Old Bay, made four good sized cakes and broiled them, and were PERFECT! For those who wanted more flavor, try using Italian breadcrumbs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I thought these crabcakes were the best. My husband just loved them and he can be a tough critic. I used the seasoned bread crumbs, they were a little salty, may try the plain next time. I would definitely make them for company. These cakes are so easy to make. The canned crab meat is good. I fried them in butter, and we ate them plain, but they would be good with tartar sauce, also. Thank you! A delicious & easy-to-make dinner, I searched with french fries & coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States