New England Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These were really good! I live nowhere near the coast and haven't had any before but they were great. Come to find out... I didn't have Old Bay so I just used some creole seasoning instead. I also had to add an extra egg so they wouldn't crumble. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using this one for sure again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Tasty, but I had difficulty keeping the cakes together. They tended to crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.J. Upjohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portola Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Excellent crab cakes and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
not so good. I had to make my own seasoning because old bay brand is not available here in Canada. I found the seasoning WAY too overpowering and the rest was too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were SO good...I've tried several recipes and my audience is tough...from down the cape, but they LOVED these!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These were ok. Granted I used imitation crab so I'm sure they'd be a lot better with the real thing. Although I do prefer maryland style better, these were a good way to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
These are good, but a little thick - make sure you don't use more mustard than the recipe requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I used immitation crab meat, which I knew was probably not a good idea but I tried it anyway. Sure enough it was pretty dry, but I bet with canned or real crabmeat the cakes will be just right, so next time I will use that. I also added a little more dijon and a pinch more Old Bay to the mix and broiled them. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is one of the best recipies for crab cakes I have ever used! They are truly melt in your mouth TERRIFIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very easy to make and delicious! I serve mine over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States