New England Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very easy to make and delicious! I serve mine over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I thought these crabcakes were the best. My husband just loved them and he can be a tough critic. I used the seasoned bread crumbs, they were a little salty, may try the plain next time. I would definitely make them for company. These cakes are so easy to make. The canned crab meat is good. I fried them in butter, and we ate them plain, but they would be good with tartar sauce, also. Thank you! A delicious & easy-to-make dinner, I searched with french fries & coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I personally thought they were alittle bland... i added everything just like the recipe called for... not too salty but not flavorful enough... maybe next time i will add more stuff to my liking... maybe some italian bread crumbs would have been better than plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This is my staple recipe for crab cakes. I live in Maryland but I like this one better than any other Maryland recipes. I think it is the dijon mustard that makes these cakes really stand out - and I actually use a bit more than the recipe calls for. I usually broil these and that works just as well as frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Made these last night and they were without question the best crab cakes I've ever had, hands down! Served for my beau and got rave reviews. I cut back just a little on the Old Bay, made four good sized cakes and broiled them, and were PERFECT! For those who wanted more flavor, try using Italian breadcrumbs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Made these for Super Bowl Sunday and they went over very well. Tons of compliments. Pretty easy preparation, although I also added some green onion and red bell pepper as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
If you don't like too much of a salty flavor, cut back on the Old Bay and add a little dried lemon peel. I made them into bite size cakes and served with tartar sauce as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I've been looking for this exact flavor for a few years now! This is it! Now I'll be making crab cakes and stuffing mushrooms with this stuff at the slightest excuse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLASHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
The recipe doesn't stipulate what type of crab meat is best but I learned the hard way. Fresh crab is important and use the white parts only. I added red bell peppers and green onions and it gave it a kick. Be sure not to over cook the cakes too crispy outside leads to too crispy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRocka Delicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Quick, Easy, and Tasty. nough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States