New England Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This my first effort making crabcakes & I followed this recipe as written. I found the crabcakes to be a little bit dry and the Dijon and Old Bay flavors overwhelmed the delicate taste of the crab. I was hoping for more seafood taste. (Used canned crab)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were great!!! I followed the recipe but did not pan fry. I brushed the top of each cake with melted butter and than cooked them in a 375 degree oven for a total of 16 minutes. So good......thank you Jenna for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Easy as ever to make and they were delicious! My family loved them. I served them with Remoulade sauce for dipping and they were the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
*****, even though this recipe I altered this recipe a bit. This is an amazingly easy, delicious recipe. No worchestshire on hand, so intead used freshly grated parmigiana cheese, fresh lemon juice and hot sauce - the entire family loved the outcome, and that's saying alot (hard to pleaese 5 different taste palates). Will make this again, once son brings home more crab! Hahaha Thank you for sharing this recipe and for making me feel so confident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These crab cakes are as good as it gets. I have several other recipes for crab cakes that are more time consuming to prepare with ingredients that are not necessary. The only change I made was to use 1 tsp. dry mustard instead of dijon and combination butter and canola oil to saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added a little green onion and some Parmesan cheese. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
One of the best home made crab cakes I've had. I'm not suggesting it needs any changes, but I made two for different reasons. First, I had no worcestershire sauce so I used a teas of teryaki sauce. This gave it a slight ginger flavor and worked well with the second change: I added some chopped peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekelleys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! I've made these twice and received rave reviews both times. My husband loves them! The first time I served them with a dill sauce, the second time with chipotle aioli - much better the second time around! Plus, the second time I used 2 eggs instead of 1 and they stayed together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksosbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yale, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States