New England Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Taste great! Really easy to make and even pleases the toughest palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These came out very well & I've made this recipe many times. The first time I made it, I used refrigerated crab from the seafood counter that was very expensive, like $12 lb. After that I started using canned crab (found near the cans of tuna) & it was much, much better. I make this as written & serve with tarter sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super easy and quick. I used half flaked albacore tuna and half canned lump crab meat. Added red bell pepper, onion flakes and used Ritz cracker for the bread crumbs. I also added Panko bread crumbs to the mix and sprinkled some on the patties just before frying. I did add a tad bit more Old Bay seasoning because I really like the taste. They were perfect, very moist. I think the Panko is the secret. Will definitely make again. Corn on cob goes great with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made these yesterday and they were awesome !!!! Definitely a keeper recipe thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very tasty, and much simpler to make than I expected. Kids gave me 100 "Top Chef" points for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I think the old bay was a little too strong, but ok otherwise. Wasn't a huge hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Best crab cakes I've ever had! Simple enough that you could really appreciate the crab. I dipped them in panko bread crumbs before frying and the outside was perfectly crispy with great crab flavor inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Soooo good, Im already craving them again!! I added some lemon juice & parm cheese & then formed into cakes & rolled in panko breadcrumbs. That gave it an extra yummy crunch!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were okay, I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This my first effort making crabcakes & I followed this recipe as written. I found the crabcakes to be a little bit dry and the Dijon and Old Bay flavors overwhelmed the delicate taste of the crab. I was hoping for more seafood taste. (Used canned crab)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States