New Brunswick Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious! I cooked a bit of garlic in with the butter then added a splash of white wine. I recommend using at least half Evaporated Milk in place of the milk (ie half evap and half milk) it heps to prevent curdling. I also used dijon rather than dry mustard. So good with shrimp or white fish in place of lobster too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The entire family loved this dish. Lobster is hard to find here so I used 5 frozen lobster tails, cooked (yielded about 3 1/2 cups meat). Expensive but it was a special event and worth the costs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made this Recipe and got excellant comments on it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Deer Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Absolutely wonderful, added some fresh tarragon, badda bing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
A fellow North Shore girl...there's no lobster like it. This recipe was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Simply the best way to use cooked lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was very good! I added some finely chopped onion and garlic to the cream mixture along with some Old Bay seasoning. I also substituted evaporated milk for the cream (which I didn't have) and it worked out fine. I think you could make this with any type of seafood and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This I made with fresh Atlantic lobster I brought back from New Brunswick. The neighbours we fed had never eaten lobster before and they absolutely loved it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this and one of our picky 5 year old twins didn't think it was half bad either! My husband liked it so much that I was going to make a dip with the rest of the lobster we had but he has decided he wants more of this! Here is what I did differently: I used heavy cream (but only because they had no light cream at the store we went to) - I would use light the next time just because of the dense factor! We did not add mushrooms because of the kids and did not use bread cubes because I just thought it was too much! I think I was right because it turned out to be awesome without it! I used a four blend cheese in the saucepan and then actually laid slices of swiss over the casserole before the bread crumbs! I also added some Old Bay and will add more next time! A great recipe - it's printed and in my recipe book!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States