New Brunswick Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
A wonderful receipe! i made a few changes based on my comfort food likings, instead of light cream, I used a cup of pet milk,(gives an amazing tang and much more depth to the cheese) also used gruyere rather than swiss. the results were perfect. i could have easily finished the entire batch myself! everyone LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious! I cooked a bit of garlic in with the butter then added a splash of white wine. I recommend using at least half Evaporated Milk in place of the milk (ie half evap and half milk) it heps to prevent curdling. I also used dijon rather than dry mustard. So good with shrimp or white fish in place of lobster too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Lobster is so darned expensive here in southern Ontario I couldn't bring myself to use it in a casserole. Instead I substituted with only slightly less expensive crab. Here's a hint: stay away from Philipps brand crab meat (product of Indonesia) - unless you like tiny pieces of shell in every bite. Other than that this is a great seafood casserole. Might try it using mixed seafoods (scallops, calamari, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The entire family loved this dish. Lobster is hard to find here so I used 5 frozen lobster tails, cooked (yielded about 3 1/2 cups meat). Expensive but it was a special event and worth the costs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious. I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner today. Rave reviews. Next time I might add garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made this Recipe and got excellant comments on it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Deer Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Followed the recipe - it was very dry and bland. Something was missing, but I couldn't figure out what it was. It definitely needs more sauce and should be served over rice or pasta. Too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Absolutely wonderful, added some fresh tarragon, badda bing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Simply the best way to use cooked lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States