New Brunswick Lobster Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My moms favorite seafood is Lobster so as a surprise I made her this casserole for Christmas Dinner and she loved it. Its absolutely amazing. I left out the mushrooms (she isn't fond of them) and it was still a wonderful tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Adapted this recipe to use meat from lobsters tails and it worked just fine. Must be nice to live in a place where you can get 10 - 20lbs of lobster at a time.- Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I would rate this recipe 10 stars if I could! What a wonderful dish. Next time, I am going to use a mixture of seafood because the lobster is just too pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Just put down my plate to quickly write a review - this is unbelievable!!! We had extra lobster meat & my husband was leary I was putting it into a casserole but he is already on his third serving - thank you!! The mushrooms I had were a little close to their end so I sauteed them in butter/garlic & a splash of red wine before adding to the mix. Great recipe - will add this to my go-to section :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We learn from our mistakes. After following the recipe, I decided that Lobster is never left over. It should never be drowned in a mushroom sauce, after purchasing it at $$ per pound. I prefer food simply cooked. Next time I'll buy lobster and steam it. This wasn't right for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this and one of our picky 5 year old twins didn't think it was half bad either! My husband liked it so much that I was going to make a dip with the rest of the lobster we had but he has decided he wants more of this! Here is what I did differently: I used heavy cream (but only because they had no light cream at the store we went to) - I would use light the next time just because of the dense factor! We did not add mushrooms because of the kids and did not use bread cubes because I just thought it was too much! I think I was right because it turned out to be awesome without it! I used a four blend cheese in the saucepan and then actually laid slices of swiss over the casserole before the bread crumbs! I also added some Old Bay and will add more next time! A great recipe - it's printed and in my recipe book!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This I made with fresh Atlantic lobster I brought back from New Brunswick. The neighbours we fed had never eaten lobster before and they absolutely loved it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Simply the best way to use cooked lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was very good! I added some finely chopped onion and garlic to the cream mixture along with some Old Bay seasoning. I also substituted evaporated milk for the cream (which I didn't have) and it worked out fine. I think you could make this with any type of seafood and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
A fellow North Shore girl...there's no lobster like it. This recipe was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States