Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe. I made for the holidays and it turned out a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
very good fudge, take the advice of an other member and remember to stir for 5 minutes of boiling and I let mine cool in the fridge. I did not use the nuts and they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I have to say when I made this recipe I didn't know you needed to boil the milk, sugar, and salt 5 mins,and I don't think mine boiled for that long. I brought mine to a rolling boil and then removed it from the heat. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I added the marshmallows in first and stirred them until completely melted before adding the chocolate and vanilla. The marshmallows are part of what prevents the sugar from making the fudge grainy. Also, always use a top of the line sugar, such as Domino's brand. Cheap brands, or store brands have a more course grain. Mine turned out great, chocolatey and smooth. I prefer a softer fudge, so this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Stir while boiling for 5 min!!!(very important)and constantly stir!!! I would use mini marshmallows, because they disslove easier(about 192 mini ones equal 16 large ones). I only used 3 large ones and they rest where mini, and it took for ever to get the 3 large ones to disslove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I have just made this fudge for the kajillionth time & I still have never had a failure. I'm puzzled by the high failure rate. Altho I was VERY remiss in not specifying the FIVE min. boil & stir. Tx to those who caught that. Todays batch is gift worthy. Good luck to all. Sincerely, Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
if you cant make this recipe then you cant cook... its to easy... if it does not work for you then you did not get it to the right temp. if it does not set for you then you did not get it hot enough...dont blame the recipe because you dont know what your doing... this is a great recipe and so very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just made this fudge and it turned out great. I followed the advice and cooked it for 5 min. Bring to a boil - turne down to med-high heat and boil while stirring constantly for 5 min. Remove from heat. I used 2 cups of small marshmallows and stirred them in first then added the choc chips. Poured it directly into a buttered 9" pie place and let cool - put in refrigerator. It set up perfectly. I do think the trick is to cook it for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caruthersville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portageville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this recipe does require prep. It has been in my family for many generations also. Along with prep and timing try lowering the temp. to low so that you don't scorch or burn the cream mixture. I work for a Large candy company that shall remain nameless and our motto is you have to have patience to make anything good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Constant stirring duriong boil and used quality choclate chips and macadamia nuts! This is very good and not such a huge amount result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Personally suffering from Fugdicus failiarus, I've never been able to make fudge, which is particularly embarassing because I'm a pastry chef - that is until now! What a fantastic, easy recipe! Thanks! (Stirring for five minutes is, in fact, the trick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States