Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this recipe does require prep. It has been in my family for many generations also. Along with prep and timing try lowering the temp. to low so that you don't scorch or burn the cream mixture. I work for a Large candy company that shall remain nameless and our motto is you have to have patience to make anything good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Failed!! My bad I didn't read what others said first. My fudge turned out very grainy because I didn't follow the 5 minute boil requirement. Otherwise it would have been really good. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
this recipe was great it was very easy the fudge tasted like ordinary fudge i was hoping for something a little more but this was wonderful anyway. a tip is that if you cut the marshmallows into fours then they are easier to melt and your fudge doesn't cool to much before you put it in the pan to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just made this fudge and it turned out great. I followed the advice and cooked it for 5 min. Bring to a boil - turne down to med-high heat and boil while stirring constantly for 5 min. Remove from heat. I used 2 cups of small marshmallows and stirred them in first then added the choc chips. Poured it directly into a buttered 9" pie place and let cool - put in refrigerator. It set up perfectly. I do think the trick is to cook it for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caruthersville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portageville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I decided to give this another try, and I actually ended up with fudge that set up. As long as I leave it in the fridge, it stays set up. The milk/sugar mixture began to scald/burn before it boiled, but since the sugar was totally dissolved, that's when I took it off the heat and added the marshmallows. I'll probably use this recipe again. My first attempt ended up tasting good, although it did not set. I had it in the refrigerator overnight, and then in the freezer for awhile. It was a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law, and I only had one shot, so I thought never ever fail fudge would be the recipe to make. Mine failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
if you cant make this recipe then you cant cook... its to easy... if it does not work for you then you did not get it to the right temp. if it does not set for you then you did not get it hot enough...dont blame the recipe because you dont know what your doing... this is a great recipe and so very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I had no problems with this recipe. This fudge set up well, but it is on the softer side. I followed the advice of other reviewers and boiled and stirred for a full 5 minutes. I cut each marshmallows in fourths to increase speed. I also had everything ready when I began- nut chopped, chips measured, etc. For a candy this isn't a really hard recipe. (I didn't have to break out the candy thermometer!) My only complaints are that the fudge is a bit too sweet for my taste and it isn't as creamy as some of my previous attempts. It is also annoying that I have a cup of leftover evaporated milk! When I asked my daughter to try it and give an opinion she asked if it was made with instant cocoa mix as she thought that it tasted like Swiss Miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! The only problem was it didn't make too many squares. I think next time I'll double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have tried this for 3rd. time, just now saw the reviews for cooking time, bringing to boil is NOT cooking for 5 minutes! I copied this on 12-01-08 , so just now seeing the reviews. My question, can I redo it , recook it to salvage it? ingredients are expensive! help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
this fudge didn't turn out it was gritty and never set up so it could be cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States