Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very easy to follow, and turned out GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I read the reviews and alterations, thought I would give it a try, but evidently I should've used my tried and true 5 minute fudge recipe. These didn't fully set so now I have 2 pans of delicious tasty chocolate "smudge"...will have to look for a use for it as I do not have much time for holiday baking and now I have one less item to take with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This did not set at all,the only thing I did diffrent was use mini marshmellows...Put in the fridge over night and still nothing looks like a pan of mudd :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was very easy. I read the reviews first...maybe that helped. This is my second attempt at making fudge (1st attempt -someone else's recipe which did not set) and I stirred like crazy. You must keep stirring until it feels like your arm will fall off. I found that while the saucepan was off the heat and I was stirring in the marshmellows it was starting to set. I guess the temperature in the room had something to do with it. So I put it back on the stove (did not turn the heat on) to ensure that all the marshmellows melted. So far so good, just waiting for it to cool completely so I can cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I tried twice and looked at the reviews before hand. I just don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Constant stirring duriong boil and used quality choclate chips and macadamia nuts! This is very good and not such a huge amount result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
failed for me. taste good though, tried to savage it into truffles or something. would be best used for drizzle icing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Beall Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
When I made the fudge it came out to hard, so me and my friend melted it and covered apples with the melted fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe failed me miserably... The fudge didn't harden at all and I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States