Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I was given this recipe 50 years ago and it is still my favorite fudge. It was the 1st thing I learned to make on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This turned out good! I almost missed the 5 minute boil/stir but caught it in time. I will say though that stirring 16 marshmallows is a good test of your arm endurance! Ouch! You would think this would be cloyingly sweet but instead, tasted like fudge! I feel like such a cheater making it this way but highly suggest giving it a try. Not sure about those that rated it 1-star and says it failed because this is really easy with very few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've made this recipe about 20 times and each time you need to tweak it a little bit. It is a great base fudge recipe that you will be able to customize your ingredients depending on flavor and or additions such as nuts and/or chips etc ...The other recipes that use condensed milk are really not fudge ... if you like the taste then fine, but fudge is the melting of sugar and cream or evaporated milk and melted chocolate with a marshmallow creme or even marshmallows. The fudge makers of the candy world use Mazetta and invertase, but that is going too far for such a simple fun snack. Enjoy and be bold, experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thank you for posting!! I lost this recipe almost 10 years ago and my kids never forgave me as nothing compared! They love me again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
very good basic fudge recipe. boiled and stirred 5 mins. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used this recipe tonight, but I used the alternate recipe provided by the second commenter which used mini-marshmallows and a bit more sugar. Also I stirred for 5 mins constantly while it was boiling and it worked perfectly! I never thought I would be able to make fudge! I don't have a candy thermometer so I just didn't think I would be able to but this was soooo easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Loved it! Sent it as Christmas gifts last year. I didn't have any problems with it being grainy. I think the key really is being patient and letting it cook long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Ver easy and delicious! I also tried it with DARK chocolate chips and coconut flavoring and a bit of coconut stirred in at the end. Easiest fudge I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Personally suffering from Fugdicus failiarus, I've never been able to make fudge, which is particularly embarassing because I'm a pastry chef - that is until now! What a fantastic, easy recipe! Thanks! (Stirring for five minutes is, in fact, the trick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I Brought it to a boil and let it boil 5 minutes while i stirred it to keep it from burning , but it still is like just thick frosting. I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States