Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I had some marshmallows leftover from a camping trip that I didn't want to go to waste, so I searched and found this recipe. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand but found a recipe substitution online using 2/3 cup non-fat dry milk mixed with 3/4 cup water. I used it in place of evaporated milk and boiled stirring continuously for five minutes. The fudge came out perfect. It's a little soft but I haven't put it I the refrigerator yet. I will use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for posting it SUNKATTT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is by far the fastest and easiest fudge recipe ever thank you so much for sharing. I had several bags of marshmellows left over from Halloween (popcorn balls), so I had to find something to do with them and came across this recipe and so glad I did. I will never ever make fudge the way my mother and grandmother did again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Coal Hill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I am giving this recipe 4 stars because it is great tasting fudge. However, I would have given it 5 stars if it had better instructions. The mixture has to be boiled for exactly 5 minutes, stirring with a wisk constantly, and then QUICKLY combined with additional ingredients. Honestly, if my husband hadn't been here to take over the stirring at the last stage, I would have thrown a globby mess in the trash, just like some of the other reviewers. The trick is to get it stirred together quickly and completely before it begins to set. It takes a strong arm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is the best fudge I have ever made! I slowly brought it to a boil and when it started boiling I turned it down so it still boiled but slowly for 5 minutes. Stirred the whole time with a whisk. It is so creamy and smooth we can't stop snacking on it! It set up perfectly. really delicious!! It doesn't have that over powering taste of marshmallow cream. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I would definitely use the equivilent of mini marshmallows or cut the large ones into pieces. I just finished making this for the first time and had to stir until my arm almost fell off before the marshmallows melted. It has not cooled yet, so I can't say what the outcome will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I failed at making this never never ever ever fail fudge ! I have a wonderful pan full of gooey syrup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've never made fudge before, and I've made this twice now with perfect results. My kids love it and of course, so does my husband. I following all the tricks of the reviewers which gave me the confidence to try this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This fudge was easy to prepare, fast and really delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Just made this for the first time, it's currently in my fridge setting. I boiled the first part for 5 minutes while whisking then took it off the heat and mixed everything into it. Only part I didn't like was the 5 minutes of making sure it didn't burn. Other than that it taste great. Can't wait for it to set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sounds very good -- except for one thing, and this is just MY taste talking here: if you out walnuts in this fudge, you will ruin it. (I had an unfortunate experience with walnuts when I was young!) I would expect that one could use almost any kind of chopped nuts (hazelnuts, filberts, cashews, peanuts, macadamia nuts, almonds) and wind up with a very tasty fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States