Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Very easy and taste great to..Never failed with this recipe. It set almost immediately. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I froze this for about a month and it was still amazing. I wanted to make Christmas presents well before finals & added various sweets to the bottom, but no walnuts. I also followed the 5 minutes all of the reviews were calling for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I had some marshmallows leftover from a camping trip that I didn't want to go to waste, so I searched and found this recipe. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand but found a recipe substitution online using 2/3 cup non-fat dry milk mixed with 3/4 cup water. I used it in place of evaporated milk and boiled stirring continuously for five minutes. The fudge came out perfect. It's a little soft but I haven't put it I the refrigerator yet. I will use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for posting it SUNKATTT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is by far the fastest and easiest fudge recipe ever thank you so much for sharing. I had several bags of marshmellows left over from Halloween (popcorn balls), so I had to find something to do with them and came across this recipe and so glad I did. I will never ever make fudge the way my mother and grandmother did again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Coal Hill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I am giving this recipe 4 stars because it is great tasting fudge. However, I would have given it 5 stars if it had better instructions. The mixture has to be boiled for exactly 5 minutes, stirring with a wisk constantly, and then QUICKLY combined with additional ingredients. Honestly, if my husband hadn't been here to take over the stirring at the last stage, I would have thrown a globby mess in the trash, just like some of the other reviewers. The trick is to get it stirred together quickly and completely before it begins to set. It takes a strong arm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is the best fudge I have ever made! I slowly brought it to a boil and when it started boiling I turned it down so it still boiled but slowly for 5 minutes. Stirred the whole time with a whisk. It is so creamy and smooth we can't stop snacking on it! It set up perfectly. really delicious!! It doesn't have that over powering taste of marshmallow cream. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I would definitely use the equivilent of mini marshmallows or cut the large ones into pieces. I just finished making this for the first time and had to stir until my arm almost fell off before the marshmallows melted. It has not cooled yet, so I can't say what the outcome will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I failed at making this never never ever ever fail fudge ! I have a wonderful pan full of gooey syrup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've never made fudge before, and I've made this twice now with perfect results. My kids love it and of course, so does my husband. I following all the tricks of the reviewers which gave me the confidence to try this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This fudge was easy to prepare, fast and really delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States