Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Yikes! This was a recipe for those who like their food smothered. I fixed it in a dish and used the sauce on top. No one would eat it because the BBQ sauce was so overpowering. The meat salvaged without the sauce was o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
My family enjoyed this meatloaf. The glaze is good, but you have to like barbecue sauce. It makes a lot so that you can spoon the glaze over each slice of meatloaf, in place of ketchup. I sometimes add 1 or 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to the glaze and that is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Simply devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I used to make this all the time until we ate it so much we got sick of it. There seems to be big chunks of stuff ing mix in it. So, I think next time I make it, I will use breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix. I cut the recipe in half & put it in a meatloaf pan. In my opinion there is way too much sauce on the top. I cut it down to 1/4 C each of bbq sauce & brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This meatloaf was really easy to prepare! My whole family loved it. I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband has never liked any type of meatloaf I have ever tried; always too dry and not enough taste he said; however, this one was an absolute hit!! Very full of taste and not dry what so ever!!! He requests this dish at least once a week!! As an update, I have changed from using the Hickory Smoked flavor BBQ sause to using, Kraft's Honey Hickory Smoked. With that change it is filled with even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a great meatloaf variation. The only thing I did differently was saute the onion before mixing it with the meat since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf, and I halved the recipe. We're barbecue lovers, we really enjoyed this, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I cut this recipe in half for my family and it was the perfect amount for two adults and three small children. The sauce was too potent and had to scrape it off and put ketchup on it for the kids. It was a great meatloaf for those that like bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
great BBQ-ey meatloaf... I made mine with ground turkey as we have some non-red meat eaters in the house and it turned out very moist and flavorful. I halved the amount of glaze, as some reviewers reccomended, but did add a little more BBQ sauce to the top as it seemed to need a little thicker glaze... had no problem with the stuffing (it dissapeared ito the loaf as it should have). Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this several times for home and civic dinners, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States