Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a great meatloaf variation. The only thing I did differently was saute the onion before mixing it with the meat since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf, and I halved the recipe. We're barbecue lovers, we really enjoyed this, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
My family enjoyed this meatloaf. The glaze is good, but you have to like barbecue sauce. It makes a lot so that you can spoon the glaze over each slice of meatloaf, in place of ketchup. I sometimes add 1 or 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to the glaze and that is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Simply devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This meatloaf was really easy to prepare! My whole family loved it. I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband has never liked any type of meatloaf I have ever tried; always too dry and not enough taste he said; however, this one was an absolute hit!! Very full of taste and not dry what so ever!!! He requests this dish at least once a week!! As an update, I have changed from using the Hickory Smoked flavor BBQ sause to using, Kraft's Honey Hickory Smoked. With that change it is filled with even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this several times for home and civic dinners, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very Good! I was surprised how well the stuffing worked. I will use this from now on for other meatloaf receipes. Very moist. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
You don't need 2.5 lbs of beef, I used one and just most of the stuffing box (I used chicken flavour, it's all I had), and one egg. The stuffing gave a tremendous amount of flavor to this dish. I will def make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
WOW, just WOW. This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever had in my life. I used 2lbs of meatload instead of 2 1/2, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband absolutely loved it, and since I'm only cooking for two I have leftovers for the next few days. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Yummy! I had to force my family to leave it alone for some lunch leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States