Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This meatloaf was very tasty, but I did find the barbeque sauce a bit overpowering. It made the meat a bit too sweet in my opinion! Next time I'll probably leave the barbecue sauce out of the meat and just use it for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeydew~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Yummy! I had to force my family to leave it alone for some lunch leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
WOW, just WOW. This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever had in my life. I used 2lbs of meatload instead of 2 1/2, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband absolutely loved it, and since I'm only cooking for two I have leftovers for the next few days. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheResa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
You don't need 2.5 lbs of beef, I used one and just most of the stuffing box (I used chicken flavour, it's all I had), and one egg. The stuffing gave a tremendous amount of flavor to this dish. I will def make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very Good! I was surprised how well the stuffing worked. I will use this from now on for other meatloaf receipes. Very moist. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this several times for home and civic dinners, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
great BBQ-ey meatloaf... I made mine with ground turkey as we have some non-red meat eaters in the house and it turned out very moist and flavorful. I halved the amount of glaze, as some reviewers reccomended, but did add a little more BBQ sauce to the top as it seemed to need a little thicker glaze... had no problem with the stuffing (it dissapeared ito the loaf as it should have). Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I cut this recipe in half for my family and it was the perfect amount for two adults and three small children. The sauce was too potent and had to scrape it off and put ketchup on it for the kids. It was a great meatloaf for those that like bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a great meatloaf variation. The only thing I did differently was saute the onion before mixing it with the meat since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf, and I halved the recipe. We're barbecue lovers, we really enjoyed this, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband has never liked any type of meatloaf I have ever tried; always too dry and not enough taste he said; however, this one was an absolute hit!! Very full of taste and not dry what so ever!!! He requests this dish at least once a week!! As an update, I have changed from using the Hickory Smoked flavor BBQ sause to using, Kraft's Honey Hickory Smoked. With that change it is filled with even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States