Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Being English, I had never tried meatloaf before making this recipe. It tasted nice but fell apart when I took it out the dish. Not sure if that is normal or not? I had expected it to stay in slices like a loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This meatloaf was very tasty, but I did find the barbeque sauce a bit overpowering. It made the meat a bit too sweet in my opinion! Next time I'll probably leave the barbecue sauce out of the meat and just use it for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeydew~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Yummy! I had to force my family to leave it alone for some lunch leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
WOW, just WOW. This is probably the best meatloaf I have ever had in my life. I used 2lbs of meatload instead of 2 1/2, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband absolutely loved it, and since I'm only cooking for two I have leftovers for the next few days. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
You don't need 2.5 lbs of beef, I used one and just most of the stuffing box (I used chicken flavour, it's all I had), and one egg. The stuffing gave a tremendous amount of flavor to this dish. I will def make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very Good! I was surprised how well the stuffing worked. I will use this from now on for other meatloaf receipes. Very moist. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this several times for home and civic dinners, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
great BBQ-ey meatloaf... I made mine with ground turkey as we have some non-red meat eaters in the house and it turned out very moist and flavorful. I halved the amount of glaze, as some reviewers reccomended, but did add a little more BBQ sauce to the top as it seemed to need a little thicker glaze... had no problem with the stuffing (it dissapeared ito the loaf as it should have). Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I cut this recipe in half for my family and it was the perfect amount for two adults and three small children. The sauce was too potent and had to scrape it off and put ketchup on it for the kids. It was a great meatloaf for those that like bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a great meatloaf variation. The only thing I did differently was saute the onion before mixing it with the meat since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf, and I halved the recipe. We're barbecue lovers, we really enjoyed this, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States