Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Terrific! Perfect for a quick and easy college meal to share with roommates and friends. Great taste, different from the normal meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Way too sweet and I only used half the BBQ sauce and didn't put the glaze on. I was not very nice looking either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Was gone a day after I made it - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I am not a fan of meatloaf but my husband and son are. I found this one looking for one with lots of taste and this was it. I just used whatever barbeque sauce I had on hand because I don't like hickory smoke alot and put a mixture of ketchup and brown sugar on top because I ran out of barbeque sauce. You can really make the taste your own with whatever flavor sauce you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I'm typically not a big meatloaf fan, but I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little ketchup to the BBQ sauce that went on top of the meatloaf. I made 4 small loaves instead of 2. GREAT recipe! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLIRANAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this for my fiance who loves meatloaf. He loved it. I did make a few substitutions though, I didn't use barbeque sauce, I used ketchup and about half the brown sugar. It was really easy to make and my fiance ate it up like it was the best thing he ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AsiaKym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this recipe almost exactly like it says, minus the brown sugar and bbq sauce on top. I used ketchup only and it came out FABULOUS!!!!! I am not a meatloaf eater at all but will eat this. People think I am nuts when i tell them I use stuffing mix in it instead of bread or crackers, TILL THEY TRY IT then they beg for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Absolutely great! Very tasty! The whole family enjoyed it, and it was really quite simple to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Yach Voegeli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Being English, I had never tried meatloaf before making this recipe. It tasted nice but fell apart when I took it out the dish. Not sure if that is normal or not? I had expected it to stay in slices like a loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States