Never Fail Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
LOVE IT! For some reason I had a craving for meatloaf and after searching this site for awhile this recipe caught my eye and I am glad it did! I have made it again since. Super easy to make and had great results. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Philsmom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This meatloaf is soooo good. I did the original recipe and my whole family LOVED it! I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I kneaded in a diced a clove of garlic and added a half cup of Ragu chunky oregano and garlic spaghetti sauce. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I used 2 lbs beef, 2 eggs 3/4 c stuuffing mix,1 c bbq sauce, 1 tsp liquid smoke and 1/2 pkg of onion soup mix. I topped the meat loaf with bbq sauce and then placed 2 slices of bacon on top. Cooked for 50 minutes and broiled for 10 minutes to crispy the bacon. Best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was really good. I didn't use the BBQ sauce on top based on everyone's ratings, but I might add a little next time. It was delish without it too! I didn't have the bread stuffing...so I used bread crumbs and threw in some oatmeal. Also used 6 cloves of garlic (we love garlic.) Incredibly moist. I froze one and we ate one today (made last night.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
afraid it failed with me. I found it greasy & not tasty. Admittedly I used about 1/2 pork & catsup instead of bbq sauce,& no brown sugar....., so it could have been my fault, but adding bbq sauce at the table did not help it. I will try it as directed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
As is, I'm not a huge fan... mostly because of the bbq sauce and brown sugar. But by modifying it a bit is was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this for an office potluck and everyone loved it. One of the guys told his girlfriend and she now wants the recipe. I did not use the sauce on top as a lot of reviews said the sauce was too much. Will defineately add this to my list of favorites and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This receipe was a hit with my family the only advice is that I would not place 1 cup of BBQ sauce and 1 cup brown sugar as to mcuh sauce on top ---- so best to reduce in half ..... but rest assured there were no leftovers !!! Great texture and taste ---cooked in loaf pans covered in foil paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States