Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the fudge recipe that I've been using for over 20 years. I don't add the nuts, and I don't beat it like mad, I simply stir until melted and smooth, spray pan with PAM, then chill. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I actually made vanilla fudge with this by omitting the cocoa and cooking the butter first in another pan until it was amber color like in the Burnt butter frosting recipe. This gave the fudge a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I loved this recipe!!! I am not a really good cook and wanted to make something special to take with me to holiday dinner. This fudge turned out so yummy and so so easy!!! Thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I tried a few recipes before I found this one. This is a great base recipe for perfect fudge. This is my favorite recipe and I highly recommend this for first timers. Don't ever use granualted sugar becauase it never turns out right if you do no matter how hard you try and believe me I tried. Confectioners sugar is the secret ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Finally a great fudge recipe! Easy and delicious without changing a thing! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was delicious fudge! My whole family loved it! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This fudge is very easy to make - no soft ball stage - yeah! quick too - and the pot was easy to clean - what more could I want? Oh right, it tastes really good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious! Easiest Christmas treat I've ever made. This will become an annual tradition! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is an excellent basic fudge recipe that can be added to any way you want, and makes a delicous tasting, rich fudge with a great fudge texture and color. It is also a very simple recipe. Here are a few tricks I have disocvered that help it turn out perfect every time: butter the pan, then spray it with flour cooking spray to ensure it won't stick. Quickly stir in a half to three-quarters of a cup of caramel/chocolate mixed chips (otherwise they will melt), spread the mixture out evenly in the dish, then immediately put it in the refrigerator, uncovered for a few hours to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love it! My husband love this so much - I've made 3 batches in 2 weeks. It is very smooth and creamy, and take no time, unlike old fashioned fudge. Plus, it keeps longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States