Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the fudge recipe that I've been using for over 20 years. I don't add the nuts, and I don't beat it like mad, I simply stir until melted and smooth, spray pan with PAM, then chill. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I tried a few recipes before I found this one. This is a great base recipe for perfect fudge. This is my favorite recipe and I highly recommend this for first timers. Don't ever use granualted sugar becauase it never turns out right if you do no matter how hard you try and believe me I tried. Confectioners sugar is the secret ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is an excellent basic fudge recipe that can be added to any way you want, and makes a delicous tasting, rich fudge with a great fudge texture and color. It is also a very simple recipe. Here are a few tricks I have disocvered that help it turn out perfect every time: butter the pan, then spray it with flour cooking spray to ensure it won't stick. Quickly stir in a half to three-quarters of a cup of caramel/chocolate mixed chips (otherwise they will melt), spread the mixture out evenly in the dish, then immediately put it in the refrigerator, uncovered for a few hours to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This fudge is very easy to make - no soft ball stage - yeah! quick too - and the pot was easy to clean - what more could I want? Oh right, it tastes really good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
While I have a slight prefer for fudge made the traditional way, this was ready within 15 minutes or so, although it needed a little longer to set up. My 9-year-old daughter was thrilled. I admit to using my immersion blender for a head start on the beating. I wouldn't use so much salt next time, but a couple of pinches instead. I will probably speed things a little more by melting or softening the butter first in the microwave, since that's the main hurdle to getting the mixture melted and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I loved this recipe!!! I am not a really good cook and wanted to make something special to take with me to holiday dinner. This fudge turned out so yummy and so so easy!!! Thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I actually made vanilla fudge with this by omitting the cocoa and cooking the butter first in another pan until it was amber color like in the Burnt butter frosting recipe. This gave the fudge a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Ok, I thought I was a pretty good cook, but this didn't turn out for me at all. i followed the recipe except I got sweetened cocoa powder instead of unsweetened, but that is beside the point. I cooked it as said on a double broiler until smooth then beated it. I put it in an 8x8 pan because I dont have a 9x9. Maybe that was the difference. But it didnt harden up at all. Not I have some good tasting pudding. I may make again to see if it does the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious! Easiest Christmas treat I've ever made. This will become an annual tradition! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good!!! Will make it again..and it was so easy and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States