Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This fudge is very easy to make - no soft ball stage - yeah! quick too - and the pot was easy to clean - what more could I want? Oh right, it tastes really good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I loved this recipe!!! I am not a really good cook and wanted to make something special to take with me to holiday dinner. This fudge turned out so yummy and so so easy!!! Thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Ok, I thought I was a pretty good cook, but this didn't turn out for me at all. i followed the recipe except I got sweetened cocoa powder instead of unsweetened, but that is beside the point. I cooked it as said on a double broiler until smooth then beated it. I put it in an 8x8 pan because I dont have a 9x9. Maybe that was the difference. But it didnt harden up at all. Not I have some good tasting pudding. I may make again to see if it does the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I tried a few recipes before I found this one. This is a great base recipe for perfect fudge. This is my favorite recipe and I highly recommend this for first timers. Don't ever use granualted sugar becauase it never turns out right if you do no matter how hard you try and believe me I tried. Confectioners sugar is the secret ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick and easy with basic ingredients that you have on hand. Great to satisfy the intense chocolate craving I had earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was delicious fudge! My whole family loved it! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is an excellent basic fudge recipe that can be added to any way you want, and makes a delicous tasting, rich fudge with a great fudge texture and color. It is also a very simple recipe. Here are a few tricks I have disocvered that help it turn out perfect every time: butter the pan, then spray it with flour cooking spray to ensure it won't stick. Quickly stir in a half to three-quarters of a cup of caramel/chocolate mixed chips (otherwise they will melt), spread the mixture out evenly in the dish, then immediately put it in the refrigerator, uncovered for a few hours to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the fudge recipe that I've been using for over 20 years. I don't add the nuts, and I don't beat it like mad, I simply stir until melted and smooth, spray pan with PAM, then chill. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This didn't turn out for me at all, but it makes a good frosting for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
An excellent smooth, rich fudge. You must beat it for several minutes. I forgot to time it, but I'm sure I beat it for at least 20 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States