Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This fudge is way too sweet and there's too much vanilla extract! I Will never make this recipe again,I will stick with Fantasy Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great tasting fudge my family really like this one and it is easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good!!! Will make it again..and it was so easy and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious! Easiest Christmas treat I've ever made. This will become an annual tradition! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This didn't come out good at all. It didn't harden. My kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
While I have a slight prefer for fudge made the traditional way, this was ready within 15 minutes or so, although it needed a little longer to set up. My 9-year-old daughter was thrilled. I admit to using my immersion blender for a head start on the beating. I wouldn't use so much salt next time, but a couple of pinches instead. I will probably speed things a little more by melting or softening the butter first in the microwave, since that's the main hurdle to getting the mixture melted and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I did it COMPLETELY wrong lets say "when life gave me lemons I made hot chocolate" ewww it tasted like sugar coated chocolate I can't stand that much sugar it makes me like die X(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WilderDude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love it! My husband love this so much - I've made 3 batches in 2 weeks. It is very smooth and creamy, and take no time, unlike old fashioned fudge. Plus, it keeps longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Finally a great fudge recipe! Easy and delicious without changing a thing! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I actually made vanilla fudge with this by omitting the cocoa and cooking the butter first in another pan until it was amber color like in the Burnt butter frosting recipe. This gave the fudge a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States