Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! The fudge tasted ssooooo good and it was so easy! Best fudge I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So dry, the peanuts separated from the p-nut butter! Also extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was great and very easy to use! I used my metal KitchenAid bowl as the top part of the double boiler, and then transferred it to the stand for the mixing part. I mixed it on speed 8 for about 3 minutes--that's when it wasn't "glossy" any more. Also, I was initially hesitant about the amount of vanilla, but it was perfect. I will definitely use this recipe again! Note: It is a very sweet fudge, which I love, but if you want more of a semisweet flavor, this recipe is not the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just made this and it turned out like chocolate sauce even after 24 hours in the fridge. What did I do wrong. Think I followed the recipe just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I think I used the wrong kind of sugar. Mine turned out very gritty and I could never get the gloss to go away. I haven't tried it again with confectioners sugar but it seems to me that would make it really sweet. I would like a recipe that you can taste more of the cocoa in. I love dark chocolate and it seems that would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a very quick and easy fudge recipe. I don't own a traditional double boiler but put a large pot on the bottom with water and placed the smaller pot on top. It worked fine. The fudge tasted great and the kids loved it. It is a small recipe so if you are looking to make it for a croud you will need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My old fudge recipe is good, but this one is my favorite. The fudge is easy to make and easier to clean up. I use the boiling water from the double boiler to clean the fudge pot and through it into the dish washer. Before I would have to scrub for fifteen minutes and end up with a fudge that sometimes wouldn't set. So happy with this recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Yummy!!! Very smooth texture!!!! Nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have a double boiler, but a pot worked just fine. The fudge tastes rich and chocolatey, one of the best recipes I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States